Bookish Asks

Spending some time on tumblr I have discovered Bookish Asks and would like to include those into my blog from time to time. I probably will not be able to do it on a regular basis, so there will be stray Asks floating around my blog.

How does this work? It is a simple Question-Answer game where I pick questions related to books, reading or words from all over the Web and answer them. This time I made a list and had my sister pick three numbers.

I think it will depend on the complexity of the questions, but I will answer 3 to 5 questions each time I get round to post them. Of course if someone has a question for me, I shall answer those as well!

Let’s get started!

Do you listen to music while you read? If so, put together a mini-playlist of one of your favourite books.

When I am at home, snuggled into bed or slouching on the couch I prefer quiet and peace. On the bus, train or in public I very much like to listen to music. It is as though I am listening to the personal soundtrack of the book, blending out the people around me completely.

Playlist for ‘Half a King’ by Joe Abercrombie

Jeremy Soule – For Blood and Glory

Jeremy Soule – Sovngarde

Jeremy Soule – Song of the Dragonborn

Jeremy Soule – One they Fear


Why are you reading the book you are currently reading?

I was told it was similar to another that I loved and wanted to know whether I would feel the same about it. Plus, the main characters are all girls and I haven’t read such a book in a very long time. And I thought it was a road-movie.


A book you think about and cringe because of how terrible it was

J’me sens pas belle by Gilles Abier

This book we had to read in French during my high school time still haunts me to this very day. I think the most terrible thing about it was that after reading it, the teacher never even discussed it.

Leave a Reply

