Bookish Asks

It’s been some time since I have done one of those but once again I realised just how much I love answering book-related questions. Other questions not so much. Shall we dive straight in? πŸ™‚

k5751559

How many books have you read so far this year?

I actually keep a list in which I do not count picture books. So far I have read 22 books.

Which book character is the least like you?

Now, that’s an interesting one! I’d love to pick some villain but most have at least some trait in common with me. So I’d say the character that is least like me is Thorn Bathu from the Shattered Sea series. I admire her and she is one of my favourite characters but we are two entirely different people. IΒ  She is tough as nails, snarky, a badass warrior and illiterate.

What’s your favourite thing to eat while you read?

I don’t particularly like to snack while reading but I’d say it’s chocolate. Of course it is. πŸ™‚

If you could change one thing about mainstream literature, what would it be?

Are you kidding me? GIVE ME WELL-WRITTEN FEMALE CHARACTERS. Well-rounded, interesting characters with flaws. Every Girls that don’t fight over boys. Girls that respect and support each other. Girls that don’t say: ‘I am not like other girls.’ Girls that kiss girls. Girls in a healthy, well-built-up-to relationship. Badass girls. GIRLS IN REASONABLE ARMOUR. Girls that cry. Girls that are shy. Girls that shout. Girls that don’t fall in love with the bad boy after 3 seconds and completely lose every ability to think. Girls that stand up for themselves. Girls that fight for what they want. Girls that make mistakes. Girls we can hate. Girls that are funny. Girls that are dull. Girls that doubt. Girls that overcome their fears. Girls who are themselves.

I want female characters who are written as people!

 

Leave a Reply

