Books I Read so far in 2017

Ever since I took on a new job my motivation to read has sky-rocketed. I have more free-time and generally more energy to focus on things besides work. This book blog is a great motivator as well since I want to post as regularly as possible and share my thoughts about books! Plus, I have to take the bus for half an hour to get to work and half an hour to return which gives me plenty time to step through the magical door into yet another world.

These are the books I have read so far this year minus picture books because I read a ton of those at work during the lunch break. 🙂

I am actually really proud of this review to be honest. I won’t call it a statistic or a quota because then it would seem like I make it my job to read. No, I enjoy reading and if I read no book for an entire month then that is fine, too. Even though, I never pressure myself to read – reading slump may come and go – I find it lovely that I am such high spirits to read. I hope I let myself wander with as much determination and wanderlust through the book-world as I have so far this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

